The Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy is governed by a faculty council comprised of representatives from the university and faculty governance, administrative staff, students, and teaching staff. 

For more information about the specific nature of the composition of the Faculty Council please review its constitution and bylaws.

The Officers of Council for 2023-2024 are:

Meeting Schedule

The faculty council is scheduled to meet on the following dates:

  • February 15, 2024
  • May 21, 2024
  • June 27, 2024

Committee Structure

There are a number of committees that fall under the Faculty umbrella. Below is a list of the standing committees and their contacts. For more information about these committees, their work, or any other queries, please use the committee contact provided. 

Standing Committee of Council Membership

  • Executive Committee: Paul Grootendorst Chair

  • Striking Committee: David Dubins, Chair

  • Academic Standing Committee: Jack Uetrecht, Chair

  • Curriculum and Assessment Committee: Heather Kertland, Chair

  • Program Evaluation and Accreditation Committee: TBD

  • Recruitment and Admissions Committee, Debra Sibbald, Chair

  • PharmD Program Committee: Natalie Crown, Chair

  • Graduate Education Committee: Carolyn Cummins Chair

  • PharmD for Pharmacists Program Committee: Kathy Vu, Chair

  • Appeals Committee: Tom Brown

  • Admissions Subcommittee: Mina Tadrous, Chair

  • Awards Subcommittee: Tigrain, Chalikian, Chair

  • Curriculum and Assessment Subcommittee: Ping Lee, Chair

Faculty Council Meeting Archives

Council Meetings for 2018-2019

Council Meetings for 2020-2021

Council Meetings for 2022-2023