Your pharmacy phamily!

The Undergraduate Pharmacy Society (UPS) is an organization run by the students, for the students. As a pharmacy student, you are automatically a member of this society. UPS links all four PharmD classes together, as well as the faculty and staff. Our mission is to promote social, athletic, and professional activities to the students in the PharmD program for the purpose of enhancing the educational experience at this faculty.

Every year the UPS organizes an orientation week for new students, a talent night called "Pharmacy Phollies" and many other activities you can participate in to get the most out of your four years as a pharmacy student at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy. The UPS Council is made up of 30 PharmD students including two reps from each class. With over 40 clubs and intramural sports teams, you're sure to find an activity or club that suits your interests.  

Learn more about the UPS


UPS Class Council 2021 - 2022

Position Name Email
Past President Fabian Cretu pastpres@uoftpharmacy.com
President Christine Tan ups@uoftpharmacy.com
Vice President Chelsea Alder ups@uoftpharmacy.com
Executive Secretary Al - amin Ahamed secretary@uoftpharmacy.com
Senior Finance Director Wei Wei finance@uoftpharmacy.com
Junior Finance Director Mansi Sheth finance@uoftpharmacy.com
Senior External Affairs Director Arnold Ruste external@uoftpharmacy.com
Junior External Affairs Director Cindy Wang external@uoftpharmacy.com
Events Co-Directors Garrett Myles & Sandrine Bourgeois-Tardiff events@uoftpharmacy.com
Senior Athletics Director Cindy Tran athletics@uoftpharmacy.com
Junior Athletics Director Jonathan Platt athletics@uoftpharmacy.com
Monograph Co-Editors Sally Jeon & Eulaine Ma monograph@uoftpharmacy.com
Pharmakon Co-Editors Cameron Lin & Chelsea Cao pharmakon@uoftpharmacy.com
Marketing Co-Directors Yuna Choi & Grace Lo marketing@uoftpharmacy.com
Webmaster Joy Wang webmaster@uoftpharmacy.com
Speaker Yousif Jaheinsha speaker@uoftpharmacy.com
Senior CAPSI Representative Michelle Chaung torontosr@capsi.ca
Junior CAPSI Representative Theodora Udounwa torontojr@capsi.ca
University of Toronto Students' Union Representative Oluwadamilola Sogbesan utsurep@uoftpharmacy.com
OPA Student Board Member Julia Giannini opa@uoftpharmacy.com
2T2 President Samantha Cesario 2t1@uoftpharmacy.com
2T2 Vice President Aya Akrawi 2t1@uoftpharmacy.com
2T3 President Kevin Galido 2t2@uoftpharmacy.com
2T3 Vice President Melissa Hubscher 2t2@uoftpharmacy.com
2T4 President Kristy Scarfone 2t3@uoftpharmacy.com
2T4 Vice President Rachel Ma 2t3@uoftpharmacy.com
2T5 President Ubaid Ur-Rehman 2t4@uoftpharmacy.com
2T5 Vice President Nicolas Pham 2t4@uoftpharmacy.com
Faculty Advisor Also DiMarcantonio lachmi.singh@utoronto.ca
Faculty Advisor Kenny Tan kennys.tan@utoronto.ca