Your pharmacy phamily!

The Undergraduate Pharmacy Society (UPS) is an organization run by the students, for the students. As a pharmacy student, you are automatically a member of this society. UPS links all four PharmD classes together, as well as the faculty and staff. Our mission is to promote social, athletic, and professional activities to the students in the PharmD program for the purpose of enhancing the educational experience at this faculty.

Every year the UPS organizes an orientation week for new students, a talent night called "Pharmacy Phollies" and many other activities you can participate in to get the most out of your four years as a pharmacy student at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy. The UPS Council is made up of 30 PharmD students including two reps from each class. With over 40 clubs and intramural sports teams, you're sure to find an activity or club that suits your interests.  

Learn more about the UPS

UPS Class Council 2022 - 2023

Position Name Email
Past President Christine Tan
President Al-amin Ahamed
Vice President Rachel Ma
Executive Secretary Adam Da Costa Gomes
Finance Co-Director Nickalos Narine
Finance Co-Director Mack Richardson
Senior External Affairs Director Cindy Wang
Junior External Affairs Director Daniel Lamontagne-Kam
Events Co-Directors Vidish Upadhyay & Matthew Jokel
Senior Athletics Director Jonathan Platt
Junior Athletics Director Hamza Farah
Monograph Co-Editors Joham Ahmad & Ruba Ullah
Pharmakon Co-Editors Prima Zhao & Yuji Choi
Marketing Co-Directors Joy Wang & Hitisha Solanki
Webmaster Joy Wu
Speaker Quoc-Huy Pham
Senior CAPSI Representative Theodora Udounwa
Junior CAPSI Representative Ayman Lakhani
UofT Students' Union Representative Samra Ghazi
OPA Student Board Member Julia Giannini
IPSF Senior Representative Alissa Kong
IPSF Junior Representative Sasha Mohindra
2T3 President Chelsea Alder
2T3 Vice President Sabih Jamil
2T4 President Stephanie Rosenbaum
2T4 Vice President Clara Dai
2T5 President Leeya Christine Wilson
2T5 Vice President Ubaid Ur-Rehman
Faculty Advisor Aldo DiMarcantonio
Faculty Advisor Kenny Tan