2023 LDFP Alumni Award recipients

2023 Alumni Award Recipients

The Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy congratulates the 2023 Alumni Awards recipients, honouring exceptional alumni for their outstanding accomplishments in pharmacy practice and pharmaceutical sciences. Ranging from emerging leadership to lifetime achievement, the eight awards highlight achievements and contributions of recent and long-standing alumni as well as corporate partners.

Leadership in Pharmacy Practice Award

Andrew Schnobe, BScPhm 1T0
Pharmacist, Founder/Owner, The PrEP Clinic (Ontario Prevention Clinic +pharmacy)

Emerging Leader in Pharmacy Practice Award

Molly Yang, PharmD 2T0
Director, Pharmacy Innovation & Professional Affairs, Wholehealth Pharmacy Partners

Leadership in Pharmaceutical Sciences Award

Patrick T. Ronaldson, HBSc 0T0, PhD 0T7
Professor of Pharmacology, University of Arizona College of Medicine
Chair, Graduate Interdisciplinary Program in Neuroscience, University of Arizona

Emerging Leader in Pharmaceutical Sciences Award

Mohammad Ali Amini, PhD 1T9
CEO, QurCan Therapeutics Inc. 

Hall of Distinction Award

David Windross, BScPhm 7T5
Vice President (retired), External Affairs, Teva Canada Ltd.

Alumni Service Award

Christine Truong, BScPhm 1T0, MHM(c) 2024
Director, Pharmacy Services, Mohawk Medbury Corporation
Program Development Specialist, Discovery Pharmacy, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Partnership Award

Shoppers Drug Mart

Partnership Service Award

Whole Health Pharmacy Partners

For more on our 2023 recipients, please see our official Award announcement.