Alumni Award recipients 2021 gallery image

2021 Alumni Award Recipients

The Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy congratulates the 2021 Alumni Awards recipients, honouring exceptional alumni for their outstanding accomplishments in pharmacy practice and pharmaceutical sciences. Ranging from emerging leadership to lifetime achievement, the eight awards highlight achievements and contributions of recent and long-standing alumni as well as corporate partners.

Leadership in Pharmacy Practice Award

Dr. Certina Ho, 9T5 BScPhm
Assistant Professor - Teaching Stream Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Director, Education Program Evaluation and Scholarship Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto Director, Community Pharmacy Reporting and Learning Institute for Safe Medication Practices Canada

Emerging Leader in Pharmacy Practice Award

Tiana Tilli, 1T7 PharmD
Clinical Pharmacist and Lecturer, Pharmacists Clinic Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of British Columbia

Leadership in Pharmaceutical Sciences Award

Dr. Emmanuel Ho, 0T7 PhD
Associate Professor, School of Pharmacy University of Waterloo Co-Founder & CEO Asli Technologies

Emerging Leader in Pharmaceutical Sciences Award

Dr. Andrea Burden, 1T4 PhD
Assistant Professor (tenure track) in Pharmacoepidemiology ETH Zürich

Hall of Distinction Award

Régis Vaillancourt, 9T5 PharmD
Pharmacy Consultant

Alumni Service Award

Carolyn Khan, 8T6 BScPhm
Pharmacist Owner Queen-Lynch Pharmacy

Partnership Award

National Bank

Partnership Service Award

Rexall Pharmacy Group

For more on our 2021 recipients, please see our official Award announcement.