2020 Alumni Awards recipients

2020 Alumni Award Recipients

The Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy congratulates the inaugural Alumni Awards recipients, honouring exceptional alumni for their outstanding accomplishments in pharmacy practice and pharmaceutical sciences. Ranging from emerging leadership to lifetime achievement, the seven awards highlight achievements and contributions of recent and long-standing alumni as well as corporate partners.

Leadership Award

John Papastergiou, 0T2 BScPhm
Community Pharmacist Owner & Assistant Professor Status, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Hall of Distinction Award

Alice Tseng, 9T1 BScPhm & 9T4 PharmD
HIV Pharmacotherapy Specialist, Immunodeficiency Clinic, Toronto General Hospital

Alumni Service Award

Ian Stewart, 8T8 BScPhm
Community Pharmacist Owner & Clinical Instructor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Emerging Leader in Pharmaceutical Sciences Award

Soyoung Lee, 1T1 PhD
Chief Scientific Officer and Co-founder at Mera Cannabis Corp.

Emerging Leader in Pharmacy Practice Award

Peter Tolios, 1T3 BScPhm
Director, Pharmacy Operations, Loblaw Companies Limited

Partnership Award

Pharmasave Ontario

Partnership Service Award

Canadian Forces Health Services Group

For more on our 2020 recipients, please see our official Award announcement.