2022 LDFP Alumni Awards gallery image

2022 Alumni Award Recipients

The Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy congratulates the 2022 Alumni Awards recipients, honouring exceptional alumni for their outstanding accomplishments in pharmacy practice and pharmaceutical sciences. Ranging from emerging leadership to lifetime achievement, the eight awards highlight achievements and contributions of recent and long-standing alumni as well as corporate partners.

Leadership in Pharmacy Practice Award

John Wiernikowski, 8T5 BScPhm, 1987 PharmD (SUNY Buffalo) 
Clinical Pharmacist, Pediatric Haematology/Oncology McMaster Children’s Hospital
Clinical Assistant, Professor of Pediatrics McMaster University

Emerging Leader in Pharmacy Practice Award

Ida-Maisie Famiyeh, 1T4 BScPhm, 1T7 MSc
Clinical Pharmacist (Geriatric Rehabilitation, Alternative Level of Care), Pharmacy Department, Bruyère Continuing Care

Leadership in Pharmaceutical Sciences Award

Ayman Chit, M.Biotech, PhD (U of T)
Assistant Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy University of Toronto
Head of Medical, Influenza and COVID Vaccines Sanofi

Emerging Leaders in Pharmaceutical Sciences Award

Yuxiu Livia Guo, 2T0 MSc
Senior Product Manager Nicoya Lifesciences Inc.  
Seray Çiçek, 2T0 MSc
Senior Product Manager Nicoya Lifesciences Inc.  

Hall of Distinction Award

Barbara Farrell, 8T6 BScPhm, 9T4 PharmD
Clinical and Research Coordinator, Pharmacy Department and Pharmacist, Geriatric Day Hospital Bruyère Continuing Care
Senior Scientist Bruyère Research Institute
Assistant Professor, Department of Family Medicine University of Ottawa
Adjunct Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy University of Waterloo

Alumni Service Award

Doret Cheng, 0T2 PharmD, 1995 BSc.Pharm (UAlberta)
Clinical Pharmacy Practitioner, St. Michael’s Academic Family Health Team Unity Health Toronto
Clinical Lecturer (sessional), Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy University of Toronto
Assistant Professor (Status only), Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine University of Toronto

Partnership Award


Partnership Service Award


For more on our 2022 recipients, please see our official Award announcement.