Undergraduate Pharmacy Society hosts Awards Night

The Undergraduate Pharmacy Society (UPS) recently hosted Awards Night, recognizing the achievements and accomplishments of fellow colleagues and classmates. This year, a record number of awards were handed out, with 205 students (almost a quarter of the entire student body) acknowledged for their involvement in a variety of activities.

Joined by family members, friends, guests, and faculty members, recipients were presented with awards including:

  • UPS Participation Awards
  • Students of the Month
  • Athletics Awards, Arts and Literary Awards
  • CAPSI Awards
  • Class Awards
  • Club of the Year
  • Pharmasave Award for Student Innovation
  • Dean Donald Perrier Award of Professionalism
  • UPS Council Service Awards
  • President’s Gavel
  • Passing of the Gavel
  • Vice President’s Award

After the event, attendees were invited to a reception where recipients and guests could reflect and celebrate their achievements for the academic year.

“There has been no greater delight in being able to call the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, a ‘home away from home’,” said Alexander Mok, Vice-President of UPS. “Much of what UPS Council has accomplished this year was because of all of us working together as a team towards a common goal—to improve the lives of the students here at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy.”

UPS thanks the following for their support of Awards Night: Leslie Dan, UPS Faculty Advisors Kenny Tan and Sandra Bjelajac Mejia, Shoppers Drug Mart, Pharmasave, Dean Donald Perrier, Dr. Murray Freedman, Don McCrossan, Dr. Kennedy, and the 2016-2017 UPS Council.