Graduate Faculty - Biomolecular Pharmaceutical Sciences field

Professor

Telephone

E-mail

Research Area

Allen, Christine

(416) 946-8594

cj.allen@utoronto.ca

Technologies for the Detection, Diagnosis and Treatment of Cancer

Angers, Stephane
Associate Dean, Research;
Canada Research Chair in Functional Architecture of Signal Transduction Complexes

(416) 978-4939

stephane.angers@utoronto.ca

Functional Architecture Of Signal Transduction Protein Complexes

Bendayan, Reina
Career Scientist, Ontario HIV Treatment Network, Ministry of Health of Ontario

(416) 978-6979

r.bendayan@utoronto.ca

Drug Transport and Therapeutics

Bonin, Rob

(416) 978-2716

rob.bonin@utoronto.ca

Neuronal Mechanisms of Chronic Pain

Chalikian, Tigran V.

(416) 946-3715

chalikan@phm.utoronto.ca

The Hydration Properties of Proteins and Nucleic Acids

Cheng, Margaret

(416) 978-4095

hailing.cheng@utoronto.ca

Magnetic resonance imaging and contrast agents for cellular and physiological imaging

Crandall, Ian E.

(416) 581-7871/
(416) 581-7704

ian.crandall@utoronto.ca

Pathogenesis of Malaria

Cummins, Carolyn L.

(416) 946-3466/
(416) 978-6146

carolyn.cummins@utoronto.ca

Nuclear Hormone Receptors And Metabolic Diseases

Dubins, David

(416) 946-5303

d.dubins@utoronto.ca

Profile

Gariépy, Jean 
SRI Research Chair in Biomolecular Engineering

(416) 480-5704

gariepy@sri.utoronto.ca

Designing New Classes of Chemotherapeutic Agents

Research Lab

Hampson, David R.

(416) 978-4494

d.hampson@utoronto.ca

Molecular Pharmacology of Neurotransmitter Receptors

Heerklotz, Heiko

(416) 978-1188

heiko.heerklotz@utoronto.ca

Interactions Of Amphiphilic Molecules With Membranes

Henderson, Jeff T.

(416) 946-3090/
(416) 946-5571

jeff.henderson@utoronto.ca

Regulation of Programmed Cell Death Within the CNS, Mechanisms of Neural Target Innervation, Functional Recovery of Motor Circuits Following CNS Injury

Kelley, Shana

(416) 978-8641

shana.kelley@utoronto.ca

Molecular And Cellular Sensors For Cancer Diagnosis And Research

Kotra, Lakshmi

(416) 581-7601

lkotra@uhnres.utoronto.ca

Strategic Drug Discovery, Medicinal Chemistry, Antiviral Agents, Anticancer Agents, and Antibacterial Agents

Lee, Ping
GlaxoSmithKline Chair in Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery

(416) 946-0606

ping.lee@utoronto.ca

Enhanced and Modulated Drug Delivery

Research lab

Macgregor, Robert B. Jr.
Director, Graduate Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(416) 978-7332

rob.macgregor@utoronto.ca

Kinetics and Thermodynamics of Non-Covalent Interactions. Novel DNA Structures

Pang, K. Sandy

(416) 978-6164

ks.pang@utoronto.ca

Application of pharmacokinetics to study drug transport and metabolism

Pardee, Keith

(416) 978-1188

keith.pardee@utoronto.ca

Profile and Research Interests

Piquette-Miller, Micheline
Graduate Coordinator

(416) 946-3057

m.piquette.miller@utoronto.ca

Molecular Regulation of Drug Transport Proteins

Reilly, Raymond M.

(416) 946-5522

raymond.reilly@utoronto.ca

Molecular Imaging And Targeted Radiotherapy Of Cancer

Spino, Michael

(416) 749-9300

mspino@apotex.ca

Drug Disposition and New Drug Discovery

Uetrecht, Jack P.
Canada Research Chair in Adverse Drug Reactions

(416) 978-8939

jack.uetrecht@utoronto.ca

Toxicology and Drug Metabolism

Weaver, Don

(416) 603-5867

dweaver@uhnres.utoronto.ca

Alzheimer’s disease, dementia, epilepsy, stroke, drug design, medicinal chemistry, computer-aided drug design

Wells, Jim W.

(416) 978-3068

jwells@phm.utoronto.ca

Mechanism of Transduction Via G Protein-Linked Receptors

Wells, Peter G.

(416) 978-3221

pg.wells@utoronto.ca

Toxicology, Drug Metabolism and Animal Models of Disease

Wu, Shirley X. Y.

(416) 978-5272

sxy.wu@utoronto.ca

Advanced Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery Laboratory

Zheng, Gang

(416) 581-7666

gzheng@uhnresearch.ca

Molecular Imaging, Cancer Nanomedicine and Photodynamic Therapy