Graduate Faculty

 

Professor Telephone E-mail Research Area
Allen, Christine (416) 946-8594 cj.allen@utoronto.ca Technologies for the Detection, Diagnosis and Treatment of Cancer
Angers, Stephane
Associate Dean, Research;
Canada Research Chair in Functional Architecture of Signal Transduction Complexes
(416) 978-4939 stephane.angers@utoronto.ca Functional Architecture Of Signal Transduction Protein Complexes
Austin, Zubin
Murray B. Koffler Chair in Pharmacy Management
(416) 978-0186 zubin.austin@utoronto.ca Continuous Professional Development (CPD): Educating Health Care Professionals At All Ages And Stages
Ballantyne, Peri (705) 748-1011 ext. 7813 periballantyne@trentu.ca Sociology of Health, Social Pharmacy
Battistella, Marisa (416) 340-4800 ext. 3207 marisa.battistella@uhn.ca Evidence-Based Pharmaco-nephrology
Bendayan, Reina
Career Scientist, Ontario HIV Treatment Network, Ministry of Health of Ontario
(416) 978-6979 r.bendayan@utoronto.ca Drug Transport and Therapeutics
Bonin, Rob (416) 978-2716 rob.bonin@utoronto.ca Neuronal Mechanisms of Chronic Pain
Boon, Heather
Dean
(416) 978-2880
(416) 946-5859
heather.boon@utoronto.ca Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Bowen, Barry M.
Emeritus-retired
(416) 946-3840 barry.bowen@utoronto.ca Nuclear Pharmacy
Burry, Lisa (416) 586-8353 lburry@mtsinai.on.ca Patient and Drug Safety
Cadarette, Suzanne M.
Graduate Coordinator
(416) 978-2993 s.cadarette@utoronto.ca Pharmacoepidemiology and Health Services Research
Chalikian, Tigran V. (416) 946-3715 chalikan@phm.utoronto.ca The Hydration Properties of Proteins and Nucleic Acids
Cheng, Margaret (416) 978-4095 hailing.cheng@utoronto.ca Magnetic resonance imaging and contrast agents for cellular and physiological imaging
Crandall, Ian E. (416) 581-7871/
(416) 581-7704
ian.crandall@utoronto.ca Pathogenesis of Malaria
Cummins, Carolyn L. (416) 946-3466/
(416) 978-6146
carolyn.cummins@utoronto.ca Nuclear Hormone Receptors And Metabolic Diseases
De Angelis, Carlo
 
(416) 877-4082 carlo.deangelis@sunnybrook.ca Profile and Research Interests
Dolovich, Lisa   lisa.dolovich@utoronto.ca Pharmacist integration into primary care team based practice
Dubins, David (416) 946-5303 d.dubins@utoronto.ca Website
Dupuis, Lee 416-813-7654 x309355 lee.dupuis@sickkids.ca Evidence-Based Supportive Care of Children with Cancer or Undergoing Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplant
Einarson, Thomas R.
Emeritus-retired
(416) 978-6212 t.einarson@utoronto.ca Evaluation of Pharmacy Services
Gariépy, Jean 
SRI Research Chair in Biomolecular Engineering
(416) 480-5704 gariepy@sri.utoronto.ca Designing New Classes of Chemotherapeutic Agents

Research Lab

Gomes, Tara 416-864-6060 x77046 gomest@smh.ca Drug safety, pharmacoepidemiology, drug policy research, biostatistics
Grootendorst, Paul V. (416) 946-3994 paul.grootendorst@utoronto.ca Drug Insurance and Reimbursement
Guilcher, Sara (416) 946-7020 sara.guilcher@utoronto.ca Health Services Research, Health Equity, Disability, Multmorbidity and Social Pharmacy
Hampson, David R. (416) 978-4494 d.hampson@utoronto.ca Molecular Pharmacology of Neurotransmitter Receptors
Hardy, Brian G. (416) 480-4508 brian.hardy@sunnybrook.ca Pharmacokinetic, Pharmacodynamic, Therapeutic and Educational Studies
Heerklotz, Heiko (416) 978-1188 heiko.heerklotz@utoronto.ca Interactions Of Amphiphilic Molecules With Membranes
Henderson, Jeff T. (416) 946-3090/
(416) 946-5571
jeff.henderson@utoronto.ca Regulation of Programmed Cell Death Within the CNS, Mechanisms of Neural Target Innervation, Functional Recovery of Motor Circuits Following CNS Injury
Hindmarsh, K.Wayne
Dean Emeritus
(416) 946-5055 wayne.hindmarsh@utoronto.ca Toxicology: Forensic, Neonatal, Substance use
Hoch, Jeffrey (416) 864-6060 ex 2194 hochj@smh.ca Profile and Research Interests
Ito, Shinya
 
(416) 813-5776 shinya.ito@sickkids.ca Profile and Research Interests
Kelley, Shana (416) 978-8641 shana.kelley@utoronto.ca Molecular And Cellular Sensors For Cancer Diagnosis And Research
Köhler, Jillian C. (416) 946-8708 jillian.kohler@utoronto.ca The Political Economy of International and Domestic Pharmaceutical Policy Issues
Kotra, Lakshmi (416) 581-7601 lkotra@uhnres.utoronto.ca Strategic Drug Discovery, Medicinal Chemistry, Antiviral Agents, Anticancer Agents, and Antibacterial Agents
Krahn, Murray
F. Norman Hughes Chair in Pharmacoeconomics
(416) 978-6608 murray.krahn@theta.utoronto.ca The Application of Decision Analysis and Economic Evaluation
Lee, Ping
GlaxoSmithKline Chair in Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery
(416) 946-0606 ping.lee@utoronto.ca Enhanced and Modulated Drug Delivery

Research lab

Macgregor, Robert B. Jr.
Director, Graduate Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
(416) 978-7332 rob.macgregor@utoronto.ca Kinetics and Thermodynamics of Non-Covalent Interactions. Novel DNA Structures
Mamdani, Muhammad (416) 864-3037 mamdanim@smh.ca Pharmacoepidemiology; Pharmacoeconomics; Drug policy
Marshman, Joan A.
Emeritus-retired
(416) 978-1886 joan.marshman@utoronto.ca Pharmacy Practice Research: Facilitating Medication Self-Management
McCarthy, Lisa (416) 323-6059 lisa.mccarthy@utoronto.ca Health Services Research; Safe Medication Use
Muzzin, Linda (416) 978-1207 l.muzzin@utoronto.ca Profile and Research Interests
O'Brien, Peter J.
Emeritus-retired
(416) 978-2716 peter.obrien@utoronto.ca Mechanisms of Drug-Induced Cytotoxicity and its Prevention
Pang, K. Sandy (416) 978-6164 ks.pang@utoronto.ca Application of pharmacokinetics to study drug transport and metabolism
Papadimitropoulos, Manny (416) 693-3473 papadimitropoulos_manny@
lilly.com
Health Outcome Evaluation - Cost Effectiveness & Cost Utility Analysis
Paradis, Elise (416) 946-7022 elise.paradis@utoronto.ca Collaborative healthcare practice and the profession of pharmacist
Pardee, Keith (416) 978-1188 keith.pardee@utoronto.ca Profile and Research Interests
Pennefather, Peter S. (416) 978-6607 p.pennefather@utoronto.ca Biophysical Models of Ion Channel Regulation and Function
Piquette-Miller, Micheline (416) 946-3057 m.piquette.miller@utoronto.ca Molecular Regulation of Drug Transport Proteins
Raman-Wilms, Lalitha (416) 978-0616 l.raman.wilms.a@utoronto.ca Optimization of Medication Use in the Elderly
Reilly, Raymond M. (416) 946-5522 raymond.reilly@utoronto.ca Molecular Imaging And Targeted Radiotherapy Of Cancer
Seto, Winnie (416) 813-6236 winnie.seto@sickkids.ca Pharmacokinetics and Therapeutic Drug Monitoring for Paediatrics
Spino, Michael (416) 749-9300 mspino@apotex.ca Drug Disposition and New Drug Discovery
Sproule, Beth A. (416) 535-8501
ext. 6501
beth_sproule@camh.net Psychopharmacology (Mood Disorders and Substance Abuse)
Taddio, Anna (416) 978-8822 anna.taddio@utoronto.ca Prevention and management of pain in the newborn infant
Thompson, Alison
Graduate Coordinator
(416) 978-8824 a.thompson@utoronto.ca Social And Ethical Dimensions Of Pharmacy: The Democratization Of Public Health Policy
Uetrecht, Jack P.
Canada Research Chair in Adverse Drug Reactions
(416) 978-8939 jack.uetrecht@utoronto.ca Toxicology and Drug Metabolism
 
Walker, Sandra (416) 480-6756 sandra.walker@sunnybrook.ca Infectious Diseases & Antimicrobial Stewardship
Walker, Scott (416) 480-4494 scott.walker@sunnybrook.ca Therapeutic, Pharmacokinetic and Pharmacodynamic Studies
Weaver, Don (416) 603-5867 dweaver@uhnres.utoronto.ca Alzheimer’s disease, dementia, epilepsy, stroke, drug design, medicinal chemistry, computer-aided drug design
Wells, Jim W. (416) 978-3068 jwells@phm.utoronto.ca Mechanism of Transduction Via G Protein-Linked Receptors
Wells, Peter G. (416) 978-3221 pg.wells@utoronto.ca Toxicology, Drug Metabolism and Animal Models of Disease
Wong, William   william.wong@theta.utoronto.ca Profile and Research Interests
Wu, Shirley X.Y. (416) 978-5272 sxy.wu@utoronto.ca Advanced Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery Laboratory
Zheng, Gang (416) 581-7666 gzheng@uhnresearch.ca Molecular Imaging, Cancer Nanomedicine and Photodynamic Therapy