Joint Health and Safety Committee

The Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Joint Health and Safety Committee meets four times per year to discuss safety issues involving the faculty, staff, students and building.
 

Committee Members:

NAME

EMPLOYEE GROUP

PHONE NUMBER AND E-MAIL

Carolyn Cummins (M)
Co-chair
Faculty (416) 946-3466  carolyn.cummins@utoronto.ca
Zarko Zlicic (W)
Co-chair
USW 1998 (416) 978-2876  zarko.zlicic@utoronto.ca
Stephane Angers (M) Faculty (Ex officio) (416) 978-4939  stephane.angers@utoronto.ca
Heather Boon (M) Faculty (Ex officio) (416) 946-5859  heather.boon@utoronto.ca
David Dubins (M) 
Faculty
(416) 946-5303  d.dubins@utoronto.ca
Paul Grootendorst (M) Faculty (416) 946-3994  paul.grootendorst@utoronto.ca
Jeff Henderson (M)
Faculty
(416) 946-3090  jeff.henderson@utoronto.ca
Jack Uetrecht (M)
Faculty
(416) 978-8939  jack.uetrecht@utoronto.ca
Titi Oridota (M) Non-Union Admin (416) 978-0875  titi.oridota@utoronto.ca
Jessy Balendra (W) USW 1998 (416) 946-0660  jessy.balendra@utoronto.ca
Ruth Carew (W) USW 1998 (416) 946-7433  reception4.phm@utoronto.ca
Sam D'Alfonso (W)
USW 1998
(416) 978-3833  sam.dalfonso@utoronto.ca
Ricky Tsai (W) USW 1998 (416) 978-6146  r.tsai@utoronto.ca
Donald Wong (W)
USW 1998
(416) 978-6989  kipm.phm@utoronto.ca
Chesarahmia Dojo Soeandy (W)
Graduate Student representative
 
chesa.dojosoeandy@mail.utoronto.ca
Monika Mis (W)
Alternative Graduate Student representative
 
monika.mis@mail.utoronto.ca
Ayoob Ghalami EHS Senior Biosafety Officer (Ex officio) (416) 978-3981 ayoob.ghalami@utoronto.ca
Geoff Shirtliff-Hinds
EHS Consultant (Ex officio)
(416) 978-4335  geoff.shirtliff.hinds@utoronto.ca
 
Meetings:
May 10, 2016
August 9, 2016
December 6, 2016
March 28, 2017
 
Minutes from the meetings:
 
Accident/Incident Webform 
 
First Aid Box Locations at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
Room 427
Room 527
Room 670
740K - south corridor
842K - south corridor
934 - south corridor
1032K - south corridor
1132K - south corridor
1232K - south corridor
 

Laboratory-Coat Washing Service
The Faculty of Pharmacy has a lab-coat washing service agreement with the Department of Comparative Medicine (DCM) at Medical Sciences Building. In order to use the service please follow these instructions.
 
Radioisotope Safety & Ordering Procedures at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
 
Safety Training Requirements at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
University of Toronto Health and Safety Policy Documents
 
Website links