The Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy is deeply saddened by the passing of Professor Emeritus J. Graham Nairn on January 15, 2017.

A paper written by Postdoctoral Fellow Dr. Edwin Chow of Professor K. Sandy Pang’s laboratory at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy was recently recognized as the best pharmacokinetics and drug transporter articles published in Drug Metabolism and Disposition for 2016.

Assistant Professor Elise Paradis of the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy at the University of Toronto and collaborator Gary Sutkin of the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center recently published “Beyond a good story: from Hawthorne Effect to reactivity in health professions education research” in Medical Education.

A group of community pharmacists from Toronto led by Assistant Professor John Papastergiou of the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy was recently recognized for their efforts to study how implementing personalized medicine in community practice can impact medication management.

This fall, the WHO Collaborating Centre for Governance, Accountability and Transparency for the Pharmaceutical Sector co-hosted Combating Corruption in Health Care and Pharmaceuticals with Carleton University, the Munk School of Global Affairs, and the University of Sainte Anne.

Professor Anna Taddio and a team of pediatricians and researchers from the Hospital for Sick Children, University of Toronto, and York University published a paper in CMAJ comparing the effectiveness of pain interventions administered during vaccine injections during the first year of life.

The Canada Research Chairs Program announced the appointment of three new Canada Research Chairs at the University of Toronto’s Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy today.

This morning, the Honourable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science, announced the appointments of the newest group of Canada Research Chairs while visiting the University of Toronto. The University of Toronto received 25 of these chairs, with the Faculty leading the way with three new chairs for assistant professors...

Graduate student Joy Yang from Professor K. Sandy Pang’s laboratory was the recent recipient of an American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists award, and represented the Faculty at the association’s Annual Meeting and Exposition in Denver, Colorado.

Joy’s poster, “PBPK-PD to Examine 1α,25-Dihydroxyvitamin D3, Concentrations and Vitamin D Receptor Gene Targets,” received the Travel Award from the Pharmacokinetics, Pharmacodynamics,...