Lecturer and Experiential Coordinator Certina Ho recently received an award from the Provost’s Instructional Technology Innovation Fund (ITIF) for “A Multimedia Resource for Health Professional Students on Providing Safe and Quality Patient Care”. This award grants Certina access to an educational technology specialist to assist her with the project.

The Ontario Pharmacy Students Integrative Summit (OPSIS) took place from March 24th to 26th in Niagara Falls. The 6th annual conference, which promotes intraprofessional collaboration and leadership, welcomed over 85 pharmacy students from across the province.  

Recently, four faculty members from the University of Toronto’s Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy were recognized with awards by the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists – Ontario Branch.

Assistant Professor Sara Guilcher is the recent recipient of a two-year grant from the Craig H. Neilsen Foundation for her work on spinal cord injury (SCI).

Most individuals with SCI experience significant secondary health complications, and multiple chronic conditions. People with SCI typically take multiple medications (e.g. polypharmacy) to manage these complications and conditions. As a result, treatment plans often include a combination of prescription and over-the-counter...

The Undergraduate Pharmacy Society (UPS) recently hosted Awards Night, recognizing the achievements and accomplishments of fellow colleagues and classmates. This year, a record number of awards were handed out, with 205 students (almost a quarter of the entire student body) acknowledged for their involvement in a variety of activities.

Joined by family members, friends, guests, and faculty members, recipients were presented with awards including:

On April 10th, 2017, newly appointed Registrar and CEO of the Ontario College of Pharmacists Nancy Lum-Wilson visited the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy. Joined by her College colleagues Connie Campbell, Anne Resnick and Susan James, Ms. Lum-Wilson met with Dean Heather Boon and a diverse group of educators and researchers from the Faculty.

Associate Professors Andrea Cameron and Linda MacKeigan of the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy at the University of Toronto, Assistant Professor Nicholas Mitsakakis of U of T’s Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, and John Pugsley, Registrar-Treasurer from the Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada, recently published “Multiple mini-interview predictive validity for performance on a pharmacy licensing examination” in Medical Education.

For the third year in a row, the Pharmaceutical Chemistry Student Union (PCSU) won the Outstanding Academic Union Award. At this year’s annual Unity Ball, hosted by the University of Toronto’s Students’ Union (UTSU) on March 18th, campus clubs were recognized and celebrated for their contributions to campus life. The Outstanding Academic Union Award is presented to the academic students’ union that has...