Assistant Professor John Papastergiou was quoted in the National Post on the safety and efficacy of the annual flu shot. Read the full story:

At the recent Canadian Academy of Health Sciences Annual Meeting, Professor Zubin Austin was formally inducted as a 2017 Fellow of the Academy. The meeting took place in Ottawa on September 14th, 2017.

Fellows are elected on the basis of their demonstrated leadership, creativity, distinctive competencies and commitment to advance academic health sciences. Membership is considered one of the highest honours for members of the Canadian health sciences community and carries...

Faculty and staff from the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy are excited to officially welcome the Class of 2T1 at Year 1 Orientation.

New students will learn about their curriculum, academic success, accessibility services, health services, safety on campus, the Undergraduate Pharmacy Society and how they can get involved during their time at the University of Toronto.

Phrosh Week 2017 - Aug 31/17

Phrosh Week 2017 takes place from September 2-6, 2017! The Phrosh Planning Committee (PCC) and upper year students are excited to welcome new students to a life-changing experience.

Over the course of Phrosh Week, students will integrate into the pharmacy community and discover a new place to call home.

Professor Lisa Dolovich and a team of researchers published a paper in CMAJ OPEN looking at screening for atrial fibrillation in Canadian pharmacies.

Professor Reina Bendayan was recently elected as a member of the executive committee of the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS). AAPS is a professional member-based organization of approximately 9,000.

Reina will serve as a Member-at-Large and her term of office will take effect at the 2017 AAPS Annual Meeting and Exposition, November 12–15, 2017, in San Diego. The meeting anticipates an attendance of over 6,500 pharmaceutical scientists from around the...

Assistant Professor Keith Pardee has received a 5-year Foundation grant from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research for his work on “Low Cost and Distributed Health Care Applications Based on Cell-free Systems”.

Professor Jillian Kohler of the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy at the University of Toronto, Tim Mackey of the University of California, Maureen Lewis of the School of Foreign Service, and Taryn Vian of Boston University School of Public Health, recently published “Combating corruption in global health” in Science Translational Medicine. This initiative is supported by the Faculty’s World Health Organization Collaborating Centre for Governance, Accountability...